Become a member of a professional network of designers, agencies, design-oriented companies and design enthusiasts from across Germany. A diverse member structure makes the IDZ a unique competence network, whose activities include research into and consulting on current design topics, as well as the provision and implementation of a broad range of design events – from workshops to exhibitions, conferences and more.

Benefits


Networking

As a member of the IDZ, you are part of a professional network of designers, agencies and design-oriented businesses and institutions. The IDZ bundles the expertise of its members and network of partners through the exploration of key topics. You can contribute as well as multiply your own issues in your fields of competence, as well as initiate themed activities and projects.

Participation

The IDZ projects and networks are open for your participation. We increase your visibility through recommendations and by direct engagement as a speaker or expert.

Design promotion

Through your membership, you support IDZ projects and formats that raise the profile of design and provide important impetus for positive change processes in the economy and broader society.

Representation

At the regional, national and EU levels, we advocate the needs of the design sector and of design-oriented companies. By participating in decision-making committees and strategic processes, we reinforce awareness of your issues.

Knowledge sharing

Member events give you insights into a diverse range of fields of work, research areas and topical subjects. Our online membership area gives you access to publications as well as the opportunity to share your own publications.

Services

As a multiplier, we communicate your news and events through newsletters and social media. In your member profile, you can present your fields of work, focal areas and clients. As a member, you receive information on public tenders, job postings in academia, offers from the member network as well as discounts on events, including professional events. In the exclusive member area, you can post your own offers or inquiries.


Conditions and Membership Application

There are two types of memberships at the International Design Center Berlin: Individual and company memberships. The following conditions apply:


Individual Membership

Member as a student
50,- EUR annual fee

Member as an individual
€150 annual fee

Application | Individual Membership


Corporate membership

Member as a company with up to three employees

€375 annual fee

Member as a company with up to ten employees

750,- EURannual fee

Member as a company with more than ten employees

1.500,- EUR annual fee

Member as a company with more than one hundred employees

3.000,- EUR annual fee

Application | Corporate Membership


Tax advantages

The IDZ is a non-profit organisation. In Germany, donations to non-profit organisations are tax-deductible. Accordingly, IDZ membership fees count as donations. 

In the case of private individuals, donations can count as special expenses in the declaration of income and are thus tax deductible within certain limits. Companies can deduct donations from profits, up to a fixed annual limit.


Articles of Association


§ 1 Name, seat and financial year

(1) The Organisation bears the name IDZ - International Design Center Berlin e.V.
(2) The Organisation has its headquarters in Berlin.
(3) The financial year is the calendar year.

§ 2 Purpose

(1) The Organisation supports education, culture and art. The purpose of the Organisation is the maintenance in Berlin of an international centre of design. This shall work towards good product design, greater awareness of the aesthetic, sociological, technological and economic contexts, and the pursuit of an international debate on all issues surrounding environmental design. These activities are to be pursued in an interexchange of ideas with science and art, business and industry, and the consuming public. The purpose of these Articles of Association is fulfilled through events such as exhibitions, design projects, workshops, conferences, symposia, advanced training, information events, lectures and discussions.
(2) The Organisation is non-profit and does not primarily pursue its own economic purposes.

§ 3 Non-profit status

(1) The Organisation pursues exclusively and directly non-profit-making activities within the meaning of the Chapter ‘Tax-Exempt Objectives’ of the Regulation of Taxation (Abgabenordnung).
(2) Existing funds and resources may only be used for purposes that comply with these Articles of Association. Members do not receive contributions from the funds of the Organisation. The Organisation does not use funds either for direct or indirect support or promotion of political parties. No person may benefit from expenditures that are not related to the purpose of the Organisation, or through inappropriately high allowances.
(3) The Organisation exclusively and directly pursues tax-privileged, statutory ends.

§ 4 Memberships

(1) Members of the Organisation can be natural and legal persons.
(2) The Board shall decide on membership requests, which must be in writing. If the Board declines an application, the applicant has until six weeks after receipt of the notice of rejection to request an application decision at the Meeting of Members.
(3) Withdrawal from the Organisation is possible only at the end of a fiscal year and with a notice period of three months. Retiring members are not entitled to any organisation assets.
(4) Upon a proposal submitted by the Board, the Meeting of Members shall have the right to appoint as IDZ members persons who have rendered eminent services to the field of design.
(5) Upon a proposal submitted by the Board, the Meeting of Members may elect eminent persons as honorary members for life. Honorary members shall have full voting rights at all Meetings of Members; they will be invited to meetings of the Board without the right to vote on amendments. Honorary members are exempt from membership fees.

§ 5 Membership fees

Organisation members shall pay a membership fee. The amount shall be decided by the Meeting of Members. This amount can be staggered. Corresponding members may be exempted from their obligation to contribute. The membership fee is payable in January of each year.

§ 6 Organisation bodies

The bodies of the organisation are the Meeting of Members, the Board and the Managing Director.

§ 7 Meeting of Members

(1) Each member has one vote.
(2) The Meeting of Members is specifically responsible for:
1. the election, discharge and deselection of members of the Board
2. approval of the annual report
3. passing of resolution on contributions
4. amendments to the Articles of Association
5. the dissolution of the Organisation.
(3) The Meeting of Members shall meet at least once a year. Meetings of Members are convened by the Board. The Board shall convene a Meeting of Members within two months if one third of members, a third of the members of the Board or the Managing Director so requires. Invitations to Meetings of Members must be provided together with the agenda by post at least two weeks prior to the meeting.
(4) Representation is permitted upon written authority, but for not more than one other member. Resolutions require a majority of votes cast; amendments and the dissolution of the Organisation require a majority of two thirds of votes cast.
(5) A transcript shall be made of the Meeting of Members, which must be signed by a member of the Board and the recording clerk.

§ 8 The Board

(1) The Board comprises up to ten members elected by the Meeting of Members and additionally by the Managing Director appointed in accordance with §9. There is also the possibility of co-option of up to two public administration representatives through a resolution by the Meeting of Members. The term of office of the Board is three years; the term of office of the Managing Director as member of the Board appointed in accordance with §9 is five years, but will automatically end upon termination of the management contract. The members of the Board – with the exception of the Managing Director appointed in accordance with §9 – shall remain in office until the new election.
(2) The Board shall elect a Chairman and his/her Deputy from among its members.
(3) The Governing Board of the Organisation within the meaning of §26 of the German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch – BGB) are the Chairman of the Board, the Deputy Chairman and the Managing Director appointed in accordance with §9. Each of them is authorised to represent the Organisation. Approval (in writing or text form) from the Managing Director is required for transactions over a value of 500 euros.
(4) The Board is responsible for all matters that are not assigned to the Meeting of Members or the Managing Director.
(5) The Chairman of the Board shall conclude a management contract with the Managing Director.

§ 9 Management

The Board shall appoint a Managing Director for day-to-day management of the Organisation. The Managing Director reports to the Chairman of the Board.

§ 10 Advisory Board

(1) The Board may appoint an Advisory Board or specialised committee for all matters relating to programmes and work. The Board shall report to the Meeting of Members on the appointment, composition, working methods and results of the above-mentioned bodies.
(2) The Advisory Board shall comprise no more than ten people, none of whom may be members of the Organisation. These shall be appointed by the Board. The term of office shall not exceed three years. A re-election is permissible. The Managing Director is ex officio a member of the Advisory Board.
(3) The Advisory Board is chaired by a member of the Board which has been chosen by the Board, who in the case of absence shall be represented by the Managing Director.
(4) The Managing Director shall prepare the meetings of the Advisory Board.

§ 11 Minutes

Minutes shall be produced and kept of the meetings of the General Assembly, Board and Advisory Board, as well as of specialised committees.

§12 Dissolution

Upon dissolution of the Organisation or loss of tax-privileged purposes, assets will be transferred to the Berlin state government, which must use them directly and exclusively for tax-privileged purposes.


Contact

For all questions about membership, please contact: 


Jutta Brinkschulte
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321 24
M jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Become a member



About IDZ


How to find us



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany

Werden Sie Mitglied in einem professionellen Netzwerk von Designerinnen und Designern, Agenturen, designorientierten Unternehmen und Designinteressierten aus ganz Deutschland. Die heterogene Mitgliederstruktur macht das IDZ zu einem einzigartigen Kompetenznetzwerk, das zu aktuellen Designthemen forscht und berät sowie eine breite Spanne an Designveranstaltungen – von Workshops über Ausstellungen bis hin zu Konferenzen – anbietet und realisiert.

Benefits


Vernetzung

Als Mitglied des IDZ werden Sie Teil eines professionellen Netzwerks aus Gestaltern, Agenturen, designorientierten Unternehmen und Institutionen. Das IDZ bündelt die Expertise seiner Mitglieder und seines Partnernetzwerks durch Schwerpunktthemen. In Kompetenzfeldern können Sie eigene Themen einbringen, multiplizieren sowie themenbezogene Aktivitäten und Projekte anstoßen.

Partizipation

Projekte und Netzwerkevents des IDZ stehen Ihnen zur Teilnahme offen. Wir steigern Ihre Sichtbarkeit durch Empfehlung und direktes Engagement als Sprecher oder Experte.

Designförderung

Durch Ihre Mitgliedschaft unterstützen Sie Projekte und Formate des IDZ, die den Stellenwert von Design erhöhen und wichtige Impulse für positive Veränderungsprozesse in Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft geben.

Repräsentation

Wir treten auf regionaler, nationaler und EU-Ebene für die Belange der Designbranche und designorientierter Unternehmen ein. Durch Mitwirkung in Entscheidungsgremien und Strategieprozessen stärken wir die Wahrnehmung für Ihre Themen.

Wissensaustausch

Mitgliederevents bieten Ihnen Einblicke in unterschiedliche Arbeitsfelder, Forschungsbereiche und aktuelle Themen. In unserem Online-Mitgliederbereich erhalten Sie Zugriff auf Veröffentlichungen und die Möglichkeit, eigene Publikationen zu teilen.

Services

Als Multiplikator kommunizieren wir Ihre News und Events über Newsletter und Social Media. In Ihrem Mitgliederprofil präsentieren Sie Ihre Arbeitsbereiche, Schwerpunkte und Kunden. Als Mitglied erhalten Sie Informationen zu öffentlichen Ausschreibungen, akademischen Stellenausschreibungen und Angeboten aus dem Mitgliedernetzwerk sowie Vergünstigungen für Veranstaltungen und Fachevents. Im exklusiven Mitgliederbereich können Sie eigene Angebote oder Anfragen einstellen.


Konditionen und Mitgliedsantrag

Es gibt zwei Arten von Mitgliedschaften im Internationalen Design Zentrum Berlin: Einzel- und Firmenmitgliedschaften. Dabei gelten folgende Konditionen:


Einzelmitgliedschaft

Mitglied als Student/-in
50,- EUR Jahresbeitrag

Mitglied als Einzelperson
150,- EUR Jahresbeitrag

Mitgliedsantrag | IDZ Einzelmitgliedschaft


Firmenmitgliedschaft

Mitglied als Unternehmen mit bis zu drei Mitarbeitern
375,- EUR Jahresbeitrag

Mitglied als Unternehmen mit bis zu zehn Mitarbeitern
750,- EUR Jahresbeitrag

Mitglied als Unternehmen mit mehr als zehn Mitarbeitern
1.500,- EUR Jahresbeitrag

Mitglied als Unternehmen mit mehr als hundert Mitarbeitern
3.000,- EUR Jahresbeitrag

Mitgliedsantrag | IDZ Firmenmitgliedschaft


Steuerliche Vergünstigung

Das IDZ ist ein gemeinnütziger Verein. Spenden an gemeinnützige Organisationen sind in Deutschland steuerlich abzugsfähig. IDZ-Mitgliedsbeiträge gelten in diesem Sinne als Spenden.

Spenden können bei Privatpersonen bei der Einkommensteuererklärung als Sonderausgabe innerhalb bestimmter Grenzen steuermindernd geltend gemacht werden, Unternehmen können die Spende bis zu einer festgesetzten Höchstgrenze pro Jahr vom Gewinn absetzen.


Satzung


§ 1 Name, Sitz und Geschäftsjahr

(1) Der Verein führt den Namen IDZ - Internationales Design Zentrum Berlin e.V.
(2) Der Verein hat seinen Sitz in Berlin.
(3) Geschäftsjahr ist das Kalenderjahr.

§ 2 Zweck

(1) Der Verein fördert Bildung und Erziehung, Kunst und Kultur. Zweck des Vereins ist es, ein Internationales Design Zentrum in Berlin zu unterhalten für die Förderung der guten Gestaltung von Erzeugnissen, die Aufklärung über die ästhetischen, soziologischen, technischen und ökonomischen Zusammenhänge des Design, eine internationale Aussprache über alle Probleme der Umweltgestaltung im Gedankenaustausch mit Wissenschaft und Kunst sowie Wirtschaft und Verbraucherschaft. Der Satzungszweck wird verwirklicht durch Veranstaltungen, z.B. Ausstellungen, Entwurfsprojekte, Workshops, Konferenzen, Symposien, Weiterbildungs-, Informations-, Vortrags- und Diskussionsveranstaltungen.
(2) Der Verein ist selbstlos tätig; er verfolgt nicht in erster Linie eigenwirtschaftliche Zwecke.

§ 3 Gemeinnützigkeit

(1) Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar gemeinnützige Zwecke im Sinne des Abschnitts steuerbegünstigte Zwecke der Abgabenordnung
(2) Vorhandene Mittel des Vereins dürfen nur für die satzungsgemäßen Zwecke verwendet werden. Die Mitglieder erhalten keine Zuwendungen aus Mitteln des Vereins. Der Verein verwendet seine Mittel weder für die unmittelbare noch für die mittelbare Unterstützung oder Förderung politischer Parteien. Der Verein wird keine Person durch Ausgaben, die dem Zwecke des Vereins fremd sind, oder durch unverhältnismäßig hohe Vergütungen begünstigen.
(3) Der Verein verfolgt ausschließlich und unmittelbar seine steuerbegünstigten satzungsgemäßen Zwecke.

§ 4 Mitgliedschaft

(1) Mitglieder des Vereins können natürliche und juristische Personen werden.
(2) Über schriftlich, per E-Mail oder über das Kontaktformular auf der Internetseite des Vereins gestellte Aufnahmeanträge entscheidet der Vorstand. Lehnt der Vorstand die Aufnahme ab, kann der Antragsteller innerhalb von sechs Wochen nach Empfang der Mitteilung der Ablehnung die Mitgliederversammlung zur Entscheidung über den Aufnahmeantrag anrufen.
(3) Ein Austritt aus dem Verein ist nur in Textform zum Schluss eines Geschäftsjahres mit einer Ankündigungsfrist von drei Monaten möglich. Ausscheidende Mitglieder haben keinen Anspruch auf das Vereinsvermögen.
(4) Die Mitgliederversammlung kann auf Vorschlag des Vorstandes Personen, die sich um die Förderung des Design besondere Verdienste erworben haben, zu korrespondierenden Mitgliedern des IDZ berufen.
(5) Die Mitgliederversammlung kann auf Vorschlag des Vorstandes des IDZ Berlin verdiente Persönlichkeiten zu Ehrenmitgliedern auf Lebenszeit wählen. Die Ehrenmitglieder nehmen an allen Mitgliederversammlungen stimmberechtigt teil, sie werden zu Vorstandssitzungen über Satzungsänderungen ohne Stimmrecht eingeladen. Ehrenmitglieder sind vom Mitgliedsbeitrag befreit.

§ 5 Mitgliedsbeiträge

Die Vereinsmitglieder haben einen Mitgliedsbeitrag zu leisten. Über seine Höhe entscheidet die Mitgliederversammlung. Er kann der Höhe nach gestaffelt werden. Korrespondierende Mitglieder können von der Beitragspflicht befreit werden. Der Mitgliedsbeitrag ist im Januar eines Jahres zahlbar.

§ 6 Organe

Organe des Vereins sind die Mitgliederversammlung, der Vorstand und der Geschäftsführer.

§ 7 Mitgliederversammlung

(1) Jedes Mitglied hat eine Stimme.
(2) Die Mitgliederversammlung ist insbesondere zuständig für:
1. die Wahl, Entlastung und Entlassung der Vorstandsmitglieder
2. die Genehmigung des Geschäftsberichts
3. die Beschlussfassung über die Beiträge
4. die Änderung der Satzung
5. die Auflösung des Vereins.
(3) Die Mitgliederversammlung tritt jährlich mindestens einmal zusammen. Mitgliederversammlungen werden vom Vorstand einberufen. Er hat binnen zwei Monaten eine Mitgliederversammlung einzuberufen, wenn ein Drittel der Mitglieder, ein Drittel der Mitglieder des Vorstandes oder der Geschäftsführer dies verlangt. Einladungen zu Mitgliederversammlungen sollen mit der Tagesordnung mindestens zwei Wochen zuvor zur Post gegeben werden.
(4) Vertretung mit schriftlicher Vollmacht ist zulässig, jedoch für nicht mehr als ein anderes Mitglied. Beschlüsse bedürfen der Mehrheit der abgegebenen Stimmen, Satzungsänderungen und die Auflösung des Vereins eine Mehrheit von zwei Dritteln der abgegebenen Stimmen.
(5) Über die Mitgliederversammlung wird eine Niederschrift angefertigt, die von einem Vorstandsmitglied und dem Protokollanten zu unterzeichnen ist.

§ 8 Vorstand

(1) Der Vorstand besteht aus bis zu 10 von der Mitgliederversammlung gewählten Mitgliedern sowie zusätzlich aus dem gemäß § 9 bestellten Geschäftsführer. Es besteht zusätzlich die Möglichkeit der Kooptation von bis zu 2 Vertretern öffentlicher Verwaltungen durch Beschluss der Mitgliederversammlung. Die Amtszeit des Vorstandes beträgt drei Jahre, die Amtszeit des gemäß § 9 bestellten Geschäftsführers als Vorstandsmitglied beträgt 5 Jahre, sie endet jedoch automatisch mit einer Kündigung des Geschäftsführungsvertrages. Die Mitglieder des Vorstandes – mit Ausnahme des gemäß § 9 bestellten Geschäftsführers - bleiben bis zur Neuwahl im Amt, sofern sie ihr Amt nicht vor Ablauf der Wahlperiode durch Erklärung gegenüber dem Vorsitzenden des Vorstands niederlegen.
Vor Ablauf einer Wahlperiode ausscheidende Mitglieder des von der Mitgliederversammlung gewählten Vorstands können durch mehrheitliche Beschlussfassung der verbleibenden Mitglieder des Vorstands ersetzt werden. Diese Möglichkeit hat der Vorstand auch dann, wenn die Mitgliederversammlung nicht die volle Anzahl von zehn Mitgliedern des Vorstands wählt. Die Amtszeit der vom Vorstand bestimmten Ersatzmitglieder endet mit Ablauf der regulären Amtszeit der übrigen Vorstandsmitglieder.
(2) Der Vorstand wählt aus seiner Mitte den Vorsitzenden und seinen Stellvertreter.
(3) Vorstand des Vereins im Sinne des § 26 BGB sind der Vorsitzende des Vorstandes, der Stellvertreter des Vorsitzenden und der gemäß § 9 bestellte Geschäftsführer. Jeder von ihnen ist allein vertretungsberechtigt. Für Rechtsgeschäfte, die über einen Wert von 500,-- Euro hinausgehen, ist die schriftliche (bzw. in Textform) Zustimmung des Geschäftsführers erforderlich.
(4) Der Vorstand ist für alle nicht der Mitgliederversammlung oder dem Geschäftsführer zugewiesenen Angelegenheiten zuständig.
(5) Der Vorsitzende des Vorstandes schließt einen Geschäftsführungsvertrag mit dem Geschäftsführer.

§ 9 Geschäftsführung

Zur Erledigung der laufenden Geschäfte des Vereins bestellt der Vorstand einen Geschäftsführer. Der Geschäftsführer berichtet an den Vorsitzenden des Vorstands.

§ 10 Fachbeirat

(1) Der Vorstand kann einen Fachbeirat bzw. Fachausschüsse für alle Planungs- und Programmangelegenheiten berufen. Der Vorstand berichtet der Mitgliederversammlung über die Berufung, die Zusammensetzung, die Arbeitsweise und -ergebnisse der o. g. Gremien.
(2) Der Fachbeirat besteht aus höchstens zehn Personen, die nicht Mitglieder des Vereins sein müssen. Sie werden vom Vorstand berufen. Die Amtszeit beträgt höchstens drei Jahre. Eine Wiederwahl ist zulässig. Der Geschäftsführer ist von Amts wegen Mitglied im Fachbeirat.
(3) Den Vorsitz im Fachbeirat führt ein vom Vorstand bestimmtes Mitglied des Vorstands, das bei Abwesenheit von dem Geschäftsführer vertreten wird.
(4) Der Geschäftsführer bereitet die Sitzungen des Fachbeirates vor.

§ 11 Niederschriften

Über die Sitzungen von Mitgliederversammlung, Vorstand und Fachbeirat bzw. Fachausschüsse werden Niederschriften gefertigt.

§ 12 Auflösung

Bei Auflösung des Vereins oder bei Wegfall steuerbegünstigter Zwecke fällt sein Vermögen an das Land Berlin, das es unmittelbar und ausschließlich für steuerbegünstigte Zwecke zu verwenden hat.

Satzung eingetragen in das Vereinsregister, Amtsgericht Berlin-Charlottenburg am 04. März 2015



Ansprechpartner

Bei allen Fragen zur Mitgliedschaft wenden Sie sich gern an:

Jutta Brinkschulte
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321 24
M jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Mitglied werden


1.–6.9.
10.00–18.00 Uhr

IFA Sonderausstellung

UX Design Awards 2017


Das IDZ


Adresse



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin