»User Experience Design contains the potential for innovation and for products that are post-materialist and more humane.«
Marc Hassenzahl


The term ›user experience‹ describes the sum of user interactions with all aspects of a product or service – or combination of these – offered by a company or any other form of organisation. Thereby, considerations are in terms of practical user experience and emotional impression. For a fuller grasp of actual needs, the field of user experience design orients itself towards users and their requirements, resulting in products and services that bring genuine added value for humans.

From a technological perspective, the product landscape is becoming increasingly narrow, meaning that strong and enduring market success has come to depend on an overall experience that is emotionally engaging, meaningful and aesthetically pleasing. Here, emotional experience is regarded as a complex interplay of feelings, thoughts, actions and reactions, as well as a qualitative and extremely personal point of reference – delight and pleasure will always remain firmly in memory.

For companies and organisations, the growing importance of personal experience – or user experience – represents a paradigm shift. Products and services that are measured primarily on the emotional scale must also provide users with qualities and attributes that are new, meaningful and above all post-material.

How can a product or service bring about a positive user experience? What are the needs and expectations of future users? What can provide enjoyment? User Experience and Experience Design help carry technologies to enduring success by creating meaningful experiences for users, thereby shaping emotionally positive relationships.




Projects on this topic


UX Design #LIVE

International Design Forum

Design Excursion

Field Trips

Design Discourse

Panel Talks on Design

UX Design Awards

Become a member


9/1–6
10.00 am–6.00 pm

IFA Exhibition

UX Design Awards 2017


About IDZ


How to find us



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany

»User Experience Design birgt das Potential für Innovation und humanere, postmaterialistische Produkte.«
Marc Hassenzahl


User Experience beschreibt die Summe der Interaktionen eines Nutzers mit allen Aspekten, Produkten und Services eines Angebotes – sei es ein Unternehmen oder eine Einrichtung – sowohl im Hinblick auf die praktische Nutzererfahrung als auch den emotionalen Eindruck. Um Bedürfnisse erfassen zu können richtet nutzerzentrierte Gestaltung (User Experience Design) ihr Augenmerk auf Benutzer und ihre Nutzungswünsche. So entstehen Produkte und Services, die einen echten Mehrwert für den Menschen darstellen.

Aus technologischer Sicht gleichen sich die Angebote der vernetzten Produktwelt zusehends an. Dadurch wird eine emotional einnehmende, sinnstiftende und ästhetisch ansprechende Gesamterfahrung zum entscheidenden Faktor für einen nachhaltigen Markterfolg. Denn emotionale Erfahrung, gleichweg ein komplexes Zusammenspiel aus Gefühlen, Gedanken, Aktionen und Reaktionen, stellt einen qualitativen, sehr persönlichen Maßstab dar – Vergnügen oder Leiden bleiben eindrücklich in Erinnerung.

Für Unternehmen und Einrichtungen stellt die wachsende Bedeutung der persönlichen Erfahrung oder User Experience, einen Paradigmenwechsel dar. Denn Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die primär an emotionalen Wertmaßstäben gemessen werden, müssen den Nutzern neue, sinnstiftende und vor allem post-materielle Attribute anbieten.

Wie kann ein Produkt oder Service ein positives Nutzungserlebnis erzeugen? Welche Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen haben zukünftige Nutzer, was bereitet ihnen Freude? User Experience und Experience Design sind Disziplinen, die Technologien zu nachhaltigem Erfolg verhelfen können, indem sie ihren Nutzern positive, sinnstiftende Erfahrungen ermöglichen – und damit deren persönliche Entwicklung unterstützen.




Projekte zu diesem Thema


UX Design #LIVE

Design Innovations for Active ...

Internationales Design Forum

Designexkursion

Designdiskurs

UX Design Awards

Mitglied werden


Das IDZ