IDZ – International Design Center Berlin


Founded in 1968, the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) is one of Germany’s leading institutions for design promotion. IDZ members include more than two hundred design-oriented companies, agencies, institutions and creatives. Alongside events and formats for member networking, the IDZ organises projects and events at national and international levels in active exchange with representatives from politics, culture and science.

The field of design addresses far more than merely aesthetic issues. In the development of products, processes and services, design serves to integrate functional, emotional and social aspects that are based on people’s actual needs. As a driver of innovation, design plays an important role in addressing social, environmental and economic challenges.


Board of Directors

Karsten Henze
Executive Chairman of the Board

Professor für Designmanagement
FH Potsdam

E karsten.henze@idz.de
W http://www.fh-potsdam.de


Oliver Merleker
Deputy Chairman of the Board

Advocate and Notary
Chambers merlekerpartner

E oliver.merleker@idz.de
W www.advokat.de


Eberhard Bingel

CEO of
CB.e Clausecker | Bingel AG

E eberhard.bingel@idz.de
W www.cbe.de


Dirk Boll

CEO
Koleksiyon Möbel GmbH

E dirk.boll@idz.de
W koleksiyoninternational.com


Ralf Huss

Büro Huss

E ralf.huss@idz.de
W www.buerohuss.de


Dietmar Mühr

CEO of
PLEX GmbH

E dietmar.muehr@idz.de
W www.plexgroup.com


Helmut Ness

Member of the Board
Fuenfwerken Design AG

E helmut.ness@idz.de
W www.fuenfwerken.com


Prof. Birgit Weller

Professor at HTW Berlin
use Identity and Design Network

E birgit.weller@idz.de
W www.use-id.com


Peter Wouda

Design Director
Volkswagen Group Future Center Europe GmbH

E peter.wouda@idz.de
W www.volkswagen.de


IDZ Team

Jutta Brinkschulte
Head of Operations

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Ingrid Krauß
Head of Research

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E ingrid.krauss@idz.de


Ake Rudolf
Head of Strategy

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E ake.rudolf@idz.de

Grit Fischer
Office Management

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E grit.fischer@idz.de


Karen Khurana
Executive Editor

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E karen.khurana@idz.de

Lene Schwarz
Senior Project Management

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E lene.schwarz@idz.de


Lena Sudmann
Senior Project Management

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E lena.sudmann@idz.de

Patrick Liwitzki
Project Management

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E patrick.liwitzki@idz.de


Natalie Löwen
Project Management

T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E natalie.loewen@idz.de

Christiane Caldari-Winkler
Senior Project Management (on parental leave)
T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E c.caldari-winkler@idz.de


Magdalena Jaster
Senior Project Management (on parental leave)
T +49.(0)30.61 62 3210
E magdalena.jaster@idz.de


Contact

IDZ | International Design Center Berlin
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
F +49 (0)30 61 62 321-19
E idz@idz.de

Become a member


9/29–11/19

German Federal Ecodesign Award

Exhibition with the winners and nominees 2016 in Darmstadt


About IDZ


How to find us



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany