BerliNordik was an international communication platform with a view to connecting young Berlin designers with their colleagues from nordic countries on the subject of sustainable design. In this way, BerliNordik supported the public discussion, a targeted promotion of young talents as well as a national and international knowledge exchange.

BerliNordik took place in nordic capitals. After the project »bright green fashion« and a successful project start in 2009 in Copenhagen, BerliNordik stayed in Berlin for the year 2010. Project partners were the IDZ, CREATE BERLIN, INPOLIS UCE GmbH and Fashion Patrons.

For further informationen please go to www.berlinordik.com



bright green design


In july 2010, CREATE BERLIN, IDZ and Inpolis UCE GmbH presented the exhibition »bright green design« at the Atrium German Bank during the Berlin Fashion Week. The exhibition showed eco-luxury fashion design and sustainable product design from denmark, finland, iceland, norway, sweden and berlin. »bright green design« aimed at creating a dialogue between the designers from the participating countries to explore the meaning and essence of sustainable design.

In the end, 19 fashion and product designers presented their work, all of them having different approaches on the subject of sustainability. The diversity of the displayed products illustrated the variety of interesting ideas for future design.


Become a member



Network for Design Knowledge & Expertise


About IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


New Address as of 10 Oct. 19!



IDZ e.V.
Hagelberger Str. 52
10965 Berlin
Germany



50 Years IDZ

Design in Focus


As part of the IDZ's 50th anniversary, students of the Industrial Design and Communication Design courses at the HTW Berlin interviewed designers, scientists and entrepreneurs on the current role of design and their vision for its future.

Das Projekt »BerliNordik« war eine internationale Plattform, die sich zum Ziel setzte, junge Berliner Designer/-innen mit ihren Kollegen aus den nordischen Ländern zum Thema der nachhaltigen Gestaltung zusammenzubringen, sodass diese sich vernetzen und voneinander lernen konnten. Auf diese Weise förderte BerliNordik eine öffentliche Diskussion, zielgruppengerechte Ansprache junger Designer/-innen und einen nationalen sowie internationalen Austausch von Wissen.

Die Projektserie »BerliNordik« führte durch die nordischen Hauptstädte. Nach »bright green fashion« und einem erfolgreichen Projektauftakt 2009 in Kopenhagen, blieb BerliNordik im Jahr 2010 in Berlin. Projektpartner waren das IDZ, CREATE BERLIN, INPOLIS UCE GmbH und Fashion Patrons.

Mehr Informationen zum Projekt unter www.berlinordik.com



bright green design


Im Juli 2010 präsentierten CREATE BERLIN, das Internationale Design Zentrum Berlin und Inpolis UCE GmbH die Ausstellung »bright green design«. Die Ausstellung wurde im Rahmen der Fashion Week Berlin im Atrium Deutsche Bank aufgebaut und zeigte eco-luxury Modedesign und nachhaltiges Produktdesign aus Dänemark, Finnland, Island, Norwegen, Schweden und Berlin. Ziel war es, einen Dialog zwischen den Designschaffenden der beteiligten Länder zu initiieren und gemeinsam der Frage nachzugehen, was nachhaltiges Design überhaupt bedeutet und auszeichnet.

Insgesamt präsentierten 19 Fashion- und Produktdesigner/-innen ihre Arbeiten, die jeweils unterschiedliche Ansätze und Zugänge zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit aufwiesen. Die Diversität der ausgestellten Werke machte deutlich, dass es viele interessante Lösungsvorschläge für das Design der Zukunft gibt.


Mitglied werden



Professionelles Netzwerk für Design-Expertise


Das IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


50 Jahre IDZ

Design im Fokus


Anlässlich des 50. Jubiläums des IDZ haben Designstudierende der HTW Berlin Interviews mit Wegbegleitern des IDZ und führenden Persönlichkeiten aus Design und Gesellschaft geführt.

Dabei haben sie u.a. Designerinnen und Designer verschiedener Generationen nach der Rolle von Design und ihrer Vision für die Zukunft befragt.