In 2012, the IDZ – along with the German Design Council, PLEXGROUP and DESIGNERDOCK – developed the further training program »Design & Company«. The project addressed self-employed designers who were interested in gaining more skills in finances, law, management, communication and marketing.

Until july in 2015, »Design & Company« imparted entrepreneurial thinking and mercantile skills by organizing a series of workshops, individual consultings and field trips. The program included practice-related topics, such as copyright, acquisition strategies or the development of convincing Elevator Pitches. Participants learned also about new approaches and methods, such as Storytelling, Design Thinking or Service Design. All events which have been provided by »Design & Company« from 2012 to 2015, can be viewed in a documentation.



IDZ Publication »Ich bin... Ich kann... Ich biete«


Workbook for a successful market positioning for self-employed designers

Besides the program »Design & Company«, a workbook about market positioning was conceptualised.
To describe the range of services is often very difficult, especially in creative working fields. Of course, every process is different and creative services need to be unique. But nervertheless: to become a successful designer one has to create a clear image of the skills and service one provides. A market positioning can only be obtained by a specific communication of this image. The IDZ workbook helps designers to develop a market positioning which fits their own profile and convinces potential clients.

Product Information

Editor: Internationales Design Zentrum Berlin e.V. (IDZ)
Authors: Cornelia Horsch, Esther Schaefer
Year of Publication: 2015 Berlin
48 pages; 165 mm x 230 cm; b/w
ISBN 978-3-9811519-6-1
Price: 8,50 € (inkl. MwSt. und additionally 2,50 € for shipping and packaging within germany, the price for shipping into other countries might vary)

The workbook can be ordered via e-mail with the following information:
Number of publication
Full name
Delivery address
p.r.n. Billing address (if it varies from delivery address)


You will get an order confirmation via e-mail. Afterwards, the workbook as well as the bill will be sent to the given delivery address. Please remit the billing amount after receiving the product. You will find the bank account on the bill.



Sponsors and Partners


Sponsors

The Project was supported by funds of the development programme »Qualifizierung Kulturwirtschaft – KuWiQ«, which was initiated by the Berlin culture administration to support non-professionally further education programms for the creative sector. The funds were provided by the Europäische Sozialfonds (ESF) until 2015.


Partners

German Design Counsil
The German Design Council is an independent and internationally operating institution which helps companies to efficiently communicate design skills. It also focusses on strengthening the public understanding of design. Founded in 1953 on the initiative of the German Bundestag, the German Design Council campaigns for good design by organizing competitions, exhibitions, conferences, lectures and publications. Currently, more than 200 national and international companies with more than 2 million employees are members of the foundation.
www.german-design-council.de


Plexgroup
The independet and owner-managed agency group Plexgroup works in the fields of design, branding and architecture. For 25 years now, it develops solutions concerning communication and brands for more than 200 prestigious customers from manufacture, culture and service industries.
www.plexgroup.com


Designerdock
This company was founded in 1996 and is now the most successful agency for personnel procurement in the national communication field. Designerdock counsels ad- and media agencies, design bureaus, big and medium-sized firms in Berlin, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt on the Main, Hamburg, Munich, Stuttgart, Vienna und Zurich.
www.designerdock.com



Contact

Jutta Brinkschulte
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321 - 24
E designcompany@idz.de

Become a member


9/1–6
10.00 am–6.00 pm

IFA Exhibition

UX Design Awards 2017


About IDZ


How to find us



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin
Germany

Im Jahr 2012 entwickelte das IDZ in Kooperation mit dem Rat für Formgebung, der PLEXGROUP und DESIGNERDOCK das Weiterbildungsprogramm »Design & Company«. Das Projekt richtete sich in erster Linie an selbständige Designerinnen und Designer, die weitere Kompetenzen in den Themengebieten Finanzen, Recht, Management, Kommunikation und Marketing erlangen wollten.

In einem umfangreichen Angebot an Workshops, Einzelberatungen und Exkursionen vermittelte »Design & Company« bis Juli 2015 unternehmerisches Denken und kaufmännische Fähigkeiten. Das Qualifizierungsangebot reichte von praktischen Themen, wie etwa Urheberrechtsfragen im Design, Strategien für die Akquise oder die Entwicklung eines überzeugenden Elevator Pitches, bis hin zur theoretischen Vermittlung neuer Ansätze und Methoden, beispielsweise in den Bereichen Storytelling, Design Thinking oder Service Design. Alle Veranstaltungen von »Design & Company«, die in den Jahren 2012 bis 2015 stattgefunden haben, sind in der Dokumentation zusammengefasst.




IDZ Publikation »Ich bin... Ich kann... Ich biete«


Arbeitsheft zur gezielten Positionierung am Markt für selbstständige Designer/-innen und Kreative

Im Rahmen von »Design & Company« entstand ein Arbeitsheft zum Thema Positionierung. Gerade im kreativen Bereich ist es oft schwierig, klar zu beschreiben, was man eigentlich anbietet. Jeder Prozess ist anders und Kreativleistungen leben davon, dass sie einmalig sind. Dennoch: Um als Gestalterin oder Gestalter auch wirtschaftlich erfolgreich zu sein, benötigt man ein klares Bild von den eigenen Fähigkeiten und Leistungen. Durch die gezielte Vermittlung des Bildes erfolgt die Positionierung am Markt. Das Arbeitsheft des IDZ hilft Gestalterinnen und Gestaltern dabei, eine Positionierung zu entwickeln, die zum eigenen Profil passt und potenzielle Auftraggeber überzeugt.

Produktinformationen

Herausgeber: Internationales Design Zentrum Berlin e.V. (IDZ)
Autorinnen: Cornelia Horsch, Esther Schaefer
Erscheinungsjahr: 2015 Berlin
48 Seiten; 165 mm x 230 cm; s/w; Heftbindung
ISBN 978-3-9811519-6-1
Preis: 8,50 € (inkl. MwSt. und zzgl. 2,50 € Versand- und Verpackungspauschale innerhalb Deutschlands, bei Versand in andere Länder Pauschale abweichend)

Das Arbeitsheft kann via E-Mail unter folgenden Angaben bestellt werden:

  • Anzahl der Publikationen
  • Vor- und Nachname
  • Lieferadresse
  • ggf. Rechnungsadresse (falls abweichend von der Lieferadresse)


Nach Eingang der Bestellung erhalten Sie eine Bestellbestätigung per E-Mail. Danach wird das Arbeitsheft sowie die Rechnung per Post an die in der E-Mail angegebene Lieferadresse geschickt. Mit dem Erhalt der Bestellung bitten wir um die Überweisung des Rechnungsbetrages an die in der Rechnung genannte Bankverbindung.



Förderer und Partner


Das Projekt Design & Company wurde aus Mitteln des Förderprogramms »Qualifizierung Kulturwirtschaft – KuWiQ« gefördert und war Initiative der Berliner Kulturverwaltung zur Unterstützung nichtfachlicher Fortbildungsangebote in den Kreativberufen. Es wurde aus Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) gespeist und lief bis 2015.


German Design Council

Der Rat für Formgebung ist eine unabhängige und international agierende Institution, die Unternehmen darin unterstützt, Designkompetenz effizient zu kommunizieren, und die gleichzeitig darauf abzielt, das Designverständnis der breiten Öffentlichkeit zu stärken. 1953 auf Initiative des Deutschen Bundestages als Stiftung gegründet, setzt sich der Rat für Formgebung mit seinen Wettbewerben, Ausstellungen, Konferenzen, Seminaren und Publikationen für gutes Design ein. Dem Stifterkreis des Rat für Formgebung gehören aktuell über 200 in- und ausländische Unternehmen an, die mehr als 2 Millionen Mitarbeiter beschäftigen.
www.german-design-council.de


Plexgroup
Die unabhängige, inhabergeführte Agenturgruppe Plexgroup arbeitet in den Bereichen Design, Branding und Architektur. Seit 25 Jahren erarbeitet sie Kommunikationslösungen und Marken für mehr als 200 namhafte Kunden aus Industrie, Kultur und Dienstleistungen.
www.plexgroup.com


Designerdock
Das 1996 gegründete Unternehmen ist die erfolgreichste Personalvermittlung für die Kommunikationsbranche im deutschsprachigen Raum. Designerdock berät Werbe- und Multimediaagenturen, Designbüros, große und mittelständische Unternehmen an Standorten in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, München, Stuttgart, Wien und Zürich.
www.designerdock.com



Kontakt


Jutta Brinkschulte
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-24
E designcompany@idz.de


Mitglied werden


Das IDZ


Adresse



IDZ e.V.
Am Park 4
10785 Berlin