Are you seeking radically new insights and innovative solutions?
We offer co-creation sessions, strategic design workshops and ideation processes


In order to develop successful solutions, it is vital to understand the needs and expectations of your target group. In cooperation with proven experts for people-centered design IDZ can help you lead a research-based co-creation project that helps you to gain novel insights and generate ideas for innovative solutions for your challenge.

From a focused strategic conception workshop to a 48-hour thinkathon challenge to a several weeks long research and ideation project: IDZ offers bespoke innovation formats with a made-to-measure participant selection – interdisciplinary experts, creative professionals, students, institutions, startups or companies.

We would be pleased to develop a suitable concept for you.
If you are interested in an initial meeting, please contact us.


Contact

Ake Rudolf, Head of Strategy
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-16
E ake.rudolf@idz.de



"For the Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises, the co-creation and design thinking process was a new approach and way of thinking. Design Thinking has helped us, as a funding agency, to position ourselves in the perspective of the user or applicant. This gave us a different view of certain topics and questions. The IDZ and 5Wx supported and convinced us with their expertise in the field of moderation and methodological knowledge".

Dr. Jürgen Varnhorn
Head of Department – Energy, Digitization and Innovation
Berlin Senate Department for Economics, Energy and Public Enterprises

Become a member



Network for Design Knowledge & Expertise


About IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


New Address as of 10 Oct. 19!



IDZ e.V.
Hagelberger Str. 52
10965 Berlin
Germany



50 Years IDZ

Design in Focus


As part of the IDZ's 50th anniversary, students of the Industrial Design and Communication Design courses at the HTW Berlin interviewed designers, scientists and entrepreneurs on the current role of design and their vision for its future.

Sie suchen radikal neue Erkenntnisse und innovative Lösungen?
Wir bieten Co-Creation-Sessions, Workshops für strategisches Design und Ideation-Prozesse


Um erfolgreiche Lösungen zu entwickeln, ist es wichtig, die Bedürfnisse und Erwartungen Ihrer Zielgruppe zu verstehen. In Zusammenarbeit mit Experten für menschenzentriertes Design kann das IDZ Ihnen dabei helfen, ein forschungsbasiertes Co-Creation-Projekt durchzuführen. Das Ziel ist es, neue Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen und innovative Lösungen für Ihre Herausforderung zu generieren.

Von konzentrierten strategischen Konzeptionsworkshops über 48-stündige Thinkathon-Challenges bis hin zu einem mehrwöchigen Forschungs- und Ideation-Projekt: Das IDZ bietet individuelle Innovationsformate mit einer maßgeschneiderten Teilnehmerauswahl - von interdisziplinären Experten über Kreative, Studierende, Institutionen, Start-ups oder Unternehmen.

Gerne entwickeln wir für Sie ein passendes Konzept.
Bei Interesse an einem Erstgespräch kontaktieren Sie uns gerne.


Kontakt

Ake Rudolf, Strategische Leitung
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-16
E ake.rudolf@idz.de



„Für die Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe war der Co-creation und Design Thinking Prozess eine neue Herangehens- und Denkweise. Design Thinking hat uns als Fördermittelgeber geholfen, uns in die Perspektive des Nutzers bzw. der Antragsteller hineinzuversetzen. Damit haben wir einen anderen Blickwinkel auf bestimmte Themen und Fragestellungen erhalten können. Das IDZ und 5Wx haben dabei durch ihre Expertise im Bereich Moderation und Methodenkenntnisse unterstützt und überzeugt.“

Dr. Jürgen Varnhorn – Abteilungsleiter Bereiche Energie, Digitalisierung und Innovation
Berliner Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe

Mitglied werden



Professionelles Netzwerk für Design-Expertise


Das IDZ



Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.


50 Jahre IDZ

Design im Fokus


Anlässlich des 50. Jubiläums des IDZ haben Designstudierende der HTW Berlin Interviews mit Wegbegleitern des IDZ und führenden Persönlichkeiten aus Design und Gesellschaft geführt.

Dabei haben sie u.a. Designerinnen und Designer verschiedener Generationen nach der Rolle von Design und ihrer Vision für die Zukunft befragt.