November 2021

9/1–11/30/2021
IDZ Event

UX Design Awards 2022: Open for Submissions
Global Competition for Excellent Experiences

Details

Companies, agencies, professionals, and young designers worldwide are invited to submit their best work for the next UX Design Awards until 30 November 2021.

The UX Design Awards are a global competition for excellent experiences. Entrants can compete in three categories. Two are geared to the professional sector: “Product” for market-ready or new products, services, and experiential environments, and “Concept” for prototypes, service concepts, conceptual environments, advanced design studies, and research projects.

The third category, “New Talent,” is aimed at up-and-coming designers: students and graduates can enter their bachelor and master projects.

All details on how to enter and the competition dates and deadlines are available on the UXDA-Website.

10/1/2021–4/30/2022
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers – International Design Forum #IDF22
Specialist conference at InnoTrans 2022, the global trade show for transport technology and mobility

Details

The International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) invites experts from research, design and business to participate in the "International Design Forum" #IDF22. Focusing on cross-sector cooperation and user-centred design in the mobility sector, the specialist conference is part of the official convention program of InnoTrans, the leading international trade fair for transport technology and mobility (20 – 23 September 2022).

Please find more information on available speaker formats and possible topics here.

December 2021

10/1/2021–4/30/2022
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers – International Design Forum #IDF22
Specialist conference at InnoTrans 2022, the global trade show for transport technology and mobility

Details

The International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) invites experts from research, design and business to participate in the "International Design Forum" #IDF22. Focusing on cross-sector cooperation and user-centred design in the mobility sector, the specialist conference is part of the official convention program of InnoTrans, the leading international trade fair for transport technology and mobility (20 – 23 September 2022).

Please find more information on available speaker formats and possible topics here.

Monday, 12/6/2021
5.00 pm–6.00 pm
IDZ Event

German Ecodesign Award 2021| Live-Stream of Award Ceremony
This year's winners of the German Ecodesign Award will be honored at an award ceremony that you can follow in a live-stream from 5 p. m. onwards.

Details

This year, 25 entries have a chance to win the highest federal award for ecological design. Among them are inventive packaging solutions, novelties from the clothing industry and innovations from niche areas such as fishing. You will find out who the winners are on December 6 at 5 p.m. in a german-speaking live stream. At the same time, the winning entries will be presented in the online gallery on the website of the German Ecodesign Award.

January 2022

10/1/2021–4/30/2022
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers – International Design Forum #IDF22
Specialist conference at InnoTrans 2022, the global trade show for transport technology and mobility

Details

The International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) invites experts from research, design and business to participate in the "International Design Forum" #IDF22. Focusing on cross-sector cooperation and user-centred design in the mobility sector, the specialist conference is part of the official convention program of InnoTrans, the leading international trade fair for transport technology and mobility (20 – 23 September 2022).

Please find more information on available speaker formats and possible topics here.

Become a member


Projects

November 2021

1.9.–30.11.2021
IDZ Event

UX Design Awards 2022: Offen für Einreichungen
Globaler Wettbewerb für herausragende Experience

Details

Weltweit sind Unternehmen, Agenturen, Fachleute und junge Designer:innen eingeladen, bis zum 30. November 2021 ihre besten Arbeiten für die UX Design Awards 2022 einzureichen.

Die UX Design Awards sind ein globaler Wettbewerb für herausragende Experience. Teilnehmer:innen haben die Möglichkeit, sich in drei Kategorien zu bewerben, von denen sich zwei an Fachleute richten: „Product“ für marktreife oder neue Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Erlebniswelten und „Concept“ für Prototypen, Dienstleistungskonzepte, konzeptionelle Umgebungen, fortgeschrittene Designstudien und Forschungsprojekte.

Der „New Talent“-Award richtet sich an den Designnachwuchs: Student:innen und Absolvent:innen können ihre Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten einreichen.

Alle Details zur Teilnahme sowie die Wettbewerbsdaten und -fristen finden Sie auf der UXDA-Website.

1.10.2021–30.4.2022
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers – International Design Forum #IDF22
Fachtagung auf der InnoTrans 2022, globale Leitmesse für Verkehrstechnik und Mobilität

Details

Das Internationale Design Zentrum Berlin (IDZ) lädt Expert:innen aus Forschung, Design und Wirtschaft zur Teilnahme am "International Design Forum" #IDF22 ein. Die diesjährige Fachtagung legt die Schwerpunkte auf branchenübergreifende Kooperationen und nutzerzentriertes Design im Mobilitätsbereich. Das IDF ist Teil des offiziellen Kongressprogramms der InnoTrans, der internationalen Leitmesse für Verkehrstechnik und Mobilität (Berlin, 20. – 23. September 2022).

Weitere Informationen zu den verfügbaren Referentenformaten und möglichen Themen finden Sie hier.

Dezember 2021

1.10.2021–30.4.2022
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers – International Design Forum #IDF22
Fachtagung auf der InnoTrans 2022, globale Leitmesse für Verkehrstechnik und Mobilität

Details

Das Internationale Design Zentrum Berlin (IDZ) lädt Expert:innen aus Forschung, Design und Wirtschaft zur Teilnahme am "International Design Forum" #IDF22 ein. Die diesjährige Fachtagung legt die Schwerpunkte auf branchenübergreifende Kooperationen und nutzerzentriertes Design im Mobilitätsbereich. Das IDF ist Teil des offiziellen Kongressprogramms der InnoTrans, der internationalen Leitmesse für Verkehrstechnik und Mobilität (Berlin, 20. – 23. September 2022).

Weitere Informationen zu den verfügbaren Referentenformaten und möglichen Themen finden Sie hier.

Januar 2022

1.10.2021–30.4.2022
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers – International Design Forum #IDF22
Fachtagung auf der InnoTrans 2022, globale Leitmesse für Verkehrstechnik und Mobilität

Details

Das Internationale Design Zentrum Berlin (IDZ) lädt Expert:innen aus Forschung, Design und Wirtschaft zur Teilnahme am "International Design Forum" #IDF22 ein. Die diesjährige Fachtagung legt die Schwerpunkte auf branchenübergreifende Kooperationen und nutzerzentriertes Design im Mobilitätsbereich. Das IDF ist Teil des offiziellen Kongressprogramms der InnoTrans, der internationalen Leitmesse für Verkehrstechnik und Mobilität (Berlin, 20. – 23. September 2022).

Weitere Informationen zu den verfügbaren Referentenformaten und möglichen Themen finden Sie hier.

Mitglied werden


Projekte