January 2024

6/23/2023–9/22/2024

Paula Scher – Type is Image
The exhibition is dedicated to the work of Paula Scher, one of the most influential and successful graphic artists of her generation.

Details

With Type is Image, Die Neue Sammlung continues its tradition of inviting important contemporary designers to a site-specific installation. Paula Scher, who has been shaping graphic design with her innovative creativity for over five decades, has accepted this invitation with a walk-in exhibition of her work.

Until September 2024, the exhibition shows commissioned works from Scher's beginnings to the present day: from the appearance of the Public Theater in New York to the campaign for Rockaway Beach after the destruction caused by Hurricane Sandy in 2012 to her room and façade designs.

From the floor to the walls to the hanging letters and posters, the exhibition Type is Image offers visitors the opportunity to be surrounded by Paula Scher's work. Even the display cases are supported by letters. From every angle, new perspectives and interesting interplays of different works emerge.

Wednesday, 1/17/2024
5.00 pm–6.00 pm
IDZ Event

UXDA Deep Dive: Award Winners | Philips
On 17 January, Andreas Walder, Leader Usability at Philips, and Yoko Sen, Sound Artist and Founder of Sen Sound, will walk us through “Philips Sounds”.

Details


The project, a redesign of clinical monitor alarms that reduces alarm noise by 66 %, considerably improving the hospital experience for patients and caregivers worldwide, was honored with the UX Design Award | Gold 2023.

For further information and registration links, please head over to the UX Design Awards website.

1/22–4/15/2024
IDZ Event

German Ecodesign Award | Call for entries 2024
From 22 January to 15 April, companies, designers and students throughout Europe can apply for the German Ecodesign Award 2024.

Details

We are looking for imaginative ideas and projects that are outstandingly designed and forward-looking. In addition to market-ready products and services, this also includes conceptual and student work. Design innovations are just as much in demand as technical and social innovations. There are no limits to creativity!

More information about the award at: bundespreis-ecodesign.de/en

February 2024

6/23/2023–9/22/2024

Paula Scher – Type is Image
The exhibition is dedicated to the work of Paula Scher, one of the most influential and successful graphic artists of her generation.

Details

With Type is Image, Die Neue Sammlung continues its tradition of inviting important contemporary designers to a site-specific installation. Paula Scher, who has been shaping graphic design with her innovative creativity for over five decades, has accepted this invitation with a walk-in exhibition of her work.

Until September 2024, the exhibition shows commissioned works from Scher's beginnings to the present day: from the appearance of the Public Theater in New York to the campaign for Rockaway Beach after the destruction caused by Hurricane Sandy in 2012 to her room and façade designs.

From the floor to the walls to the hanging letters and posters, the exhibition Type is Image offers visitors the opportunity to be surrounded by Paula Scher's work. Even the display cases are supported by letters. From every angle, new perspectives and interesting interplays of different works emerge.

1/22–4/15/2024
IDZ Event

German Ecodesign Award | Call for entries 2024
From 22 January to 15 April, companies, designers and students throughout Europe can apply for the German Ecodesign Award 2024.

Details

We are looking for imaginative ideas and projects that are outstandingly designed and forward-looking. In addition to market-ready products and services, this also includes conceptual and student work. Design innovations are just as much in demand as technical and social innovations. There are no limits to creativity!

More information about the award at: bundespreis-ecodesign.de/en

Wednesday, 2/14/2024
5.00 pm–6.00 pm
IDZ Event

Deep Dive: Award Winners | GoTyme
In this Deep Dive Silvano D’Orazio, Group Head of User Experience and Brand at TymeGroup, will walk us through the two Award-winning project „GoTyme Bank Kiosk and GoTyme Bank App”.

Details

The GoTyme Bank Kiosk is a self-service machine which enables Filipinos to open a bank account and instantly get a physical debit card at thousands of convenient locations. It also allows current GoTyme Bank customers to check their account in situations where they do not have reliable internet access.The kiosk is the “physical” component of GoTyme Bank’s “phygital” (physical and digital) banking approach, enabling the business to cater to more types of users and to previously unaddressed needs.

Here you get to the event

2/29–3/3/2024
IDZ Event

Berlin Showroom goes Paris Fashion Week
From 29 February to 3 March, Berlin Showroom will present five Berlin labels at the Tranoï fashion fair during Paris Fashion Week.

Details

Pugnat, Vladimir Karaleev, CCY Currency, Dennis Chuene, and W1P will show their Autumn/Winter 24/25 collections.

Berlin Showroom was initiated by Projekt Zukunft / Senate Department for Economics, Energy, and Public Enterprises. It is financed mainly by the “Programme for Internationalization” and the ERDF fund.

Please find more info on the Berlin Showroom website.

March 2024

6/23/2023–9/22/2024

Paula Scher – Type is Image
The exhibition is dedicated to the work of Paula Scher, one of the most influential and successful graphic artists of her generation.

Details

With Type is Image, Die Neue Sammlung continues its tradition of inviting important contemporary designers to a site-specific installation. Paula Scher, who has been shaping graphic design with her innovative creativity for over five decades, has accepted this invitation with a walk-in exhibition of her work.

Until September 2024, the exhibition shows commissioned works from Scher's beginnings to the present day: from the appearance of the Public Theater in New York to the campaign for Rockaway Beach after the destruction caused by Hurricane Sandy in 2012 to her room and façade designs.

From the floor to the walls to the hanging letters and posters, the exhibition Type is Image offers visitors the opportunity to be surrounded by Paula Scher's work. Even the display cases are supported by letters. From every angle, new perspectives and interesting interplays of different works emerge.

1/22–4/15/2024
IDZ Event

German Ecodesign Award | Call for entries 2024
From 22 January to 15 April, companies, designers and students throughout Europe can apply for the German Ecodesign Award 2024.

Details

We are looking for imaginative ideas and projects that are outstandingly designed and forward-looking. In addition to market-ready products and services, this also includes conceptual and student work. Design innovations are just as much in demand as technical and social innovations. There are no limits to creativity!

More information about the award at: bundespreis-ecodesign.de/en

2/29–3/3/2024
IDZ Event

Berlin Showroom goes Paris Fashion Week
From 29 February to 3 March, Berlin Showroom will present five Berlin labels at the Tranoï fashion fair during Paris Fashion Week.

Details

Pugnat, Vladimir Karaleev, CCY Currency, Dennis Chuene, and W1P will show their Autumn/Winter 24/25 collections.

Berlin Showroom was initiated by Projekt Zukunft / Senate Department for Economics, Energy, and Public Enterprises. It is financed mainly by the “Programme for Internationalization” and the ERDF fund.

Please find more info on the Berlin Showroom website.

3/1–4/30/2024
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers: Internationales Design Forum 2024
The International Design Forum 2024 will present innovative public transport interior concepts for the areas CITY (urban mobility) and REGION (regional mobility). The IDZ invites trade show visitors, experts in research and design, as well as representatives of manufacturers and operators to take part.

Details

More information about the forum and call for speakers: https://idz.de/en/projects/designforum.html

3/1–5/31/2024
IDZ Event

Call for Entries: UX Design Awards
The UX Design Awards – Autumn 2024 call for participation is open for submissions until 31 May 2024.

Details

All details and competition dates and deadlines are available the awards website.

Friday, 3/1/2024
5.00 pm–6.00 pm
IDZ Event

The UX Design Awards Winner Announcement – Spring 2024
We are thrilled to present the winners of the UX Design Awards – Spring 2024, a global celebration of excellence in user experience. The jury has nominated 118 outstanding projects from a competitive pool of 412 participants representing 53 countries following a meticulous evaluation process. Join us and find out who won a UX Design Award!

Details

Here you can find more information about the event.

Wednesday, 3/13/2024
5.00 pm–6.00 pm
IDZ Event

Deep Dive: Finix Payments, Inc.
In this Deep Dive Shrankhla Narya, Head of Product Design, and Olivia Ouyang, Product Designer at Finix Payments, Inc., will walk us through the award-winning concept "Finix Payment Management Dashboard”.

Wednesday, 3/20/2024
5.00 pm–6.00 pm
IDZ Event


Details


According to Don Norman, UX is everything. Consequently, Joon believes it's high time to get back to the basic understanding of design. But what makes up this craft? Which responsibility (and influence) do designers have in their work?

Register on LinkedIn for this re-broadcast of our talk with Joon.

Thursday, 3/21/2024
6.00 pm–9.00 pm
IDZ Event

Alexander Wodrich
Motion & Sound - Design & Branding and why these disciplines are becoming increasingly important in brand communication ...

Details

Alexander Wodrich, Managing Director of the agency why do birds, invites you to the IDZ member event on March 21.

He will provide insights into the world of motion design and motion branding and explain why these disciplines are becoming increasingly important for brand communication. How do brands manage to present themselves "on-brand" in the fast-moving social media jungle and what tools are there to ensure a consistent presence?

As moving images rarely manage without sound, the interface to sound (branding) will also be discussed. You can look forward to excellent audio examples. Please register now!

Event in German language!

available tickets: 2

download

Become a member


Projects

Januar 2024

23.6.2023–22.9.2024

Paula Scher – Type is Image
Die Ausstellung widmet sich dem Werk von Paula Scher, einer der einflussreichsten und erfolgreichsten Grafikerinnen ihrer Generation.

Details

Mit Type is Image setzt Die Neue Sammlung ihre Tradition fort, bedeutende zeitgenössische Designer:innen zu einer ortsspezifischen Installation einzuladen. Paula Scher, die seit über fünf Jahrzehnten das Grafikdesign mit ihrer innovativen Schöpferkraft prägt, ist dieser Einladung mit einer begehbaren Werkschau gefolgt.

Bis September 2024 zeigt die Ausstellung Auftragsarbeiten von Schers Angängen bis in die Gegenwart: vom Erscheinungsbild des Public Theater in New York über die Kampagne für den Strand von Rockaway Beach nach der Zerstörung durch Hurrikan Sandy 2012 bis hin zu ihren Raum- und Fassadengestaltungen.

Vom Boden über die Wände bis zu hängenden Buchstaben und Plakaten bietet die Aussellung Type is Image den Besucher:innen umgeben von den Arbeiten Paula Schers. Selbst die Vitrinen werden von Buchstaben getragen. Von jedem Standpunkt aus ergeben sich neue Perspektiven und interessante Zusammenspiele verschiedener Arbeiten.

Mittwoch, 17.1.2024
17.00–18.00 Uhr
IDZ Event

UXDA Deep Dive: Award Winners | Philips
Am 17. Januar führen uns Andreas Walder, Leader Usability bei Philips, und Yoko Sen, Klangkünstlerin und Gründerin von Sen Sound, durch „Philips Sounds“.

Details


Die Neukonzeption von klinischen Monitoralarmen reduziert Alarmgeräusche um 66 % und verbessert so die Krankenhauserfahrung für Patienten und Pflegepersonal weltweit erheblich , wurde mit dem UX Design Award | Gold 2023 ausgezeichnet.

Weitere Informationen und Anmeldung finden sie hier.

22.1.–15.4.2024
IDZ Event

Bundespreis Ecodesign | Ausschreibung 2024
Vom 22. Januar bis zum 15. April können sich europaweit Unternehmen, Gestalter:innen und Studierende um den Bundespreis Ecodesign 2024 bewerben.

Details

Gesucht werden einfallsreiche Ideen und Projekte, die herausragend gestaltet und zukunftsweisend sind. Dies schließt neben marktreifen Produkten und Dienstleistungen auch konzeptionelle und studentische Arbeiten mit ein. Designinnovationen sind genauso gefragt wie technische und soziale Innovationen. Der Kreativität sind keine Grenzen gesetzt!

Alle Infos zum Wettbewerb unter: bundespreis-ecodesign.de

Februar 2024

23.6.2023–22.9.2024

Paula Scher – Type is Image
Die Ausstellung widmet sich dem Werk von Paula Scher, einer der einflussreichsten und erfolgreichsten Grafikerinnen ihrer Generation.

Details

Mit Type is Image setzt Die Neue Sammlung ihre Tradition fort, bedeutende zeitgenössische Designer:innen zu einer ortsspezifischen Installation einzuladen. Paula Scher, die seit über fünf Jahrzehnten das Grafikdesign mit ihrer innovativen Schöpferkraft prägt, ist dieser Einladung mit einer begehbaren Werkschau gefolgt.

Bis September 2024 zeigt die Ausstellung Auftragsarbeiten von Schers Angängen bis in die Gegenwart: vom Erscheinungsbild des Public Theater in New York über die Kampagne für den Strand von Rockaway Beach nach der Zerstörung durch Hurrikan Sandy 2012 bis hin zu ihren Raum- und Fassadengestaltungen.

Vom Boden über die Wände bis zu hängenden Buchstaben und Plakaten bietet die Aussellung Type is Image den Besucher:innen umgeben von den Arbeiten Paula Schers. Selbst die Vitrinen werden von Buchstaben getragen. Von jedem Standpunkt aus ergeben sich neue Perspektiven und interessante Zusammenspiele verschiedener Arbeiten.

22.1.–15.4.2024
IDZ Event

Bundespreis Ecodesign | Ausschreibung 2024
Vom 22. Januar bis zum 15. April können sich europaweit Unternehmen, Gestalter:innen und Studierende um den Bundespreis Ecodesign 2024 bewerben.

Details

Gesucht werden einfallsreiche Ideen und Projekte, die herausragend gestaltet und zukunftsweisend sind. Dies schließt neben marktreifen Produkten und Dienstleistungen auch konzeptionelle und studentische Arbeiten mit ein. Designinnovationen sind genauso gefragt wie technische und soziale Innovationen. Der Kreativität sind keine Grenzen gesetzt!

Alle Infos zum Wettbewerb unter: bundespreis-ecodesign.de

Mittwoch, 14.2.2024
17.00–18.00 Uhr
IDZ Event

Deep Dive: Award Winners | GoTyme
In diesem Deep Dive wird uns Silvano D'Orazio, Group Head of User Experience and Brand bei TymeGroup, die beiden preisgekrönten Projekte "GoTyme Bank Kiosk und GoTyme Bank App" vorstellen.

Details

Der GoTyme Bank Kiosk ist ein Selbstbedienungsautomat, der es Filipinos ermöglicht, ein Bankkonto zu eröffnen und sofort eine physische Debitkarte an Tausenden von bequemen Standorten zu erhalten. Der Kiosk ist die "physische" Komponente des "phygitalen" (physischen und digitalen) Banking-Ansatzes der GoTyme Bank, der es dem Unternehmen ermöglicht, mehr Arten von Nutzern und bisher nicht abgedeckte Bedürfnisse zu bedienen.

Hier kommen Sie zu dem Event.

29.2.–3.3.2024
IDZ Event

Berlin Showroom auf der Paris Fashion Week
Vom 29. Februar bis 3. März präsentiert Berlin Showroom während der Pariser Modewoche fünf Berliner Labels.

Details

Auf der Tranoï-Messe zeigen Pugnat, Vladimir Karaleev, CCY Currency, Dennis Chuene und W1P ihre Herbst/Winter 24/25 Kollektionen.

Der Berlin Showroom wurde von Projekt Zukunft / Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe initiiert. Er wird zum größten Teil aus dem „Programm zur Internationalisierung” und dem EFRE-Fonds finanziert.

Weitere Infos finden Sie hier.

März 2024

23.6.2023–22.9.2024

Paula Scher – Type is Image
Die Ausstellung widmet sich dem Werk von Paula Scher, einer der einflussreichsten und erfolgreichsten Grafikerinnen ihrer Generation.

Details

Mit Type is Image setzt Die Neue Sammlung ihre Tradition fort, bedeutende zeitgenössische Designer:innen zu einer ortsspezifischen Installation einzuladen. Paula Scher, die seit über fünf Jahrzehnten das Grafikdesign mit ihrer innovativen Schöpferkraft prägt, ist dieser Einladung mit einer begehbaren Werkschau gefolgt.

Bis September 2024 zeigt die Ausstellung Auftragsarbeiten von Schers Angängen bis in die Gegenwart: vom Erscheinungsbild des Public Theater in New York über die Kampagne für den Strand von Rockaway Beach nach der Zerstörung durch Hurrikan Sandy 2012 bis hin zu ihren Raum- und Fassadengestaltungen.

Vom Boden über die Wände bis zu hängenden Buchstaben und Plakaten bietet die Aussellung Type is Image den Besucher:innen umgeben von den Arbeiten Paula Schers. Selbst die Vitrinen werden von Buchstaben getragen. Von jedem Standpunkt aus ergeben sich neue Perspektiven und interessante Zusammenspiele verschiedener Arbeiten.

22.1.–15.4.2024
IDZ Event

Bundespreis Ecodesign | Ausschreibung 2024
Vom 22. Januar bis zum 15. April können sich europaweit Unternehmen, Gestalter:innen und Studierende um den Bundespreis Ecodesign 2024 bewerben.

Details

Gesucht werden einfallsreiche Ideen und Projekte, die herausragend gestaltet und zukunftsweisend sind. Dies schließt neben marktreifen Produkten und Dienstleistungen auch konzeptionelle und studentische Arbeiten mit ein. Designinnovationen sind genauso gefragt wie technische und soziale Innovationen. Der Kreativität sind keine Grenzen gesetzt!

Alle Infos zum Wettbewerb unter: bundespreis-ecodesign.de

29.2.–3.3.2024
IDZ Event

Berlin Showroom auf der Paris Fashion Week
Vom 29. Februar bis 3. März präsentiert Berlin Showroom während der Pariser Modewoche fünf Berliner Labels.

Details

Auf der Tranoï-Messe zeigen Pugnat, Vladimir Karaleev, CCY Currency, Dennis Chuene und W1P ihre Herbst/Winter 24/25 Kollektionen.

Der Berlin Showroom wurde von Projekt Zukunft / Senatsverwaltung für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe initiiert. Er wird zum größten Teil aus dem „Programm zur Internationalisierung” und dem EFRE-Fonds finanziert.

Weitere Infos finden Sie hier.

1.3.–30.4.2024
0.00–0.00 Uhr
IDZ Event

Call for Speakers: Internationales Design Forum 2024
Das Internationale Design Forum 2024 stellt innovative Innenraumkonzepte für den öffentlichen Verkehr in den Bereichen CITY (urbane Mobilität) und REGION (regionale Mobilität) vor. Das IDZ lädt Messebesucher, Expertinnen aus Forschung und Design sowie Vertreter der Industrie und Betreiber zur Teilnahme ein.

Freitag, 1.3.2024
17.00–18.00 Uhr
IDZ Event

The UX Design Awards Winner Announcement – Spring 2024
Wir freuen uns sehr, die Gewinner der UX Design Awards - Spring 2024, einer weltweiten Auszeichnung für herausragende Leistungen im Bereich User Experience, vorzustellen. Die Jury hat 118 herausragende Projekte aus einem wettbewerbsfähigen Pool von 412 Teilnehmern aus 53 Ländern nach einem sorgfältigen Bewertungsprozess nominiert. Seien Sie dabei und finden Sie heraus, wer einen UX Design Award gewonnen hat!

Details

Hier finden Sie mehr Informationen zu dem Event.

Donnerstag, 21.3.2024
18.00–21.00 Uhr
IDZ Event

Alexander Wodrich
Motion & Sound - Design & Branding und warum diese Disziplinen in der Markenkommunikation immer wichtiger werden ...

Details

Motion & Sound - Design & Branding
Alexander Wodrich, Geschäftsführer der Agentur why do birds, lädt am 21. März zu sich in die Agentur zum IDZ Mitgliederevent.
Er gibt Einblicke in die Welt des Motion Design und des Motion Branding und erläutert, warum diese Disziplinen für die Markenkommunikation immer wichtiger werden. Wie schaffen es Marken, sich im schnelllebigen Social-Media-Dschungel „on-Brand“ zu präsentieren und welche Tools gibt es, die einen konsistenten Auftritt sicherstellen?
Da Bewegtbild nur selten ohne Ton auskommt, wird auch auf die Schnittstelle zum Sound(-Branding) eingegangen … freuen Sie sich auf exzellente Audio-Beispiele. Wir bitten um Anmeldung!

Wann: Donnerstag, 21. März 2024
Wo: Kreuzbergstr. 37/38, 10965 Berlin
Einlass: ab 18 Uhr
Beginn: 19 Uhr (Vortrag, anschließend Diskussion)
Networking & Drinks: 20 – 21 Uhr
Ansprechpartner IDZ: Jutta Brinkschulte
EMAIL



Über
Alexander Wodrich ist Geschäftsführer von [url//https://www.whydobirds.de// why do birds], einer Berliner Agentur für Audio Branding, Motion- und Service Design. Zu ihren Kunden zählen Unternehmen aus 17 Ländern wie Siemens, Hyundai, GORE-TEX, Ferrari oder die Deutsche Bahn. Die Agentur gilt als die am öftesten ausgezeichnete Audio-Branding-Agentur Deutschlands.
Vor seiner Zeit bei why do birds war Alexander Wodrich 10 Jahre bei der Agentur MetaDesign als Berater und Mitglied der Geschäftsführung tätig. Seit 2010 ist Alexander Wodrich IDZ-Mitglied.

freie Plätze: 25

anmelden
download

Mitglied werden


Projekte