IDZ – International Design Center Berlin


Design is a people-centered approach to create positive change.

Founded in 1968, the International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) is a leading, independent German design institution. We promote design as a driver for business and social innovation.

Our multidisciplinary member network provides knowledge and expertise from diverse fields and industries. We connect the design field with businesses, foster knowledge exchange and implement projects and events. We work in active exchange with representatives from politics, culture and science at national and international levels.

Responding to people’s actual needs, design methods integrate functional, emotional and social elements across products, processes and services. As a driver of innovation, design plays a key role in addressing societal, environmental and economic challenges.


Members of the Board

Prof. Karsten Henze
Chair of the Board

Consultant
Professor for Design Management FH Potsdam

E karsten.henze@idz.de
W henze.one


Prof. Pelin Celik
Vice Chair of the Board

Professor for Industrial Design at HTW Berlin
Focus on User Experience Design

E pelin.celik@idz.de
W htw-berlin.de


Prof. Rayan Abdullah

Professor for typography at the Academy of Fine Arts Leipzig
CEO at Markenbau

E rayan.abdullah@idz.de
W markenbau.de


Julia Ehrensberger

Senior Industrial Designer
B/S/H Group

E julia.ehrensberger@idz.de
W bsh-group.com


Kai Gehrmann

Designer
Managing Director, Stiehl/Over/Gehrmann GmbH

E kai.gehrmann@idz.de
W stiehlovergehrmann.com


Jürgen Hess

Managing Director
Franz Schneider Brakel GmbH & Co KG

E juergen.hess@idz.de
W fsb.de


Gerhard Nüssler

Industrial Designer

E gerhard.nuessler@idz.de


Peter Post

CEO
Scholz & Volkmer

E peter.post@idz.de
W s-v.de


Johanna Spath

Industrial Designer
X10 Innovation

E johanna.spath@idz.de
W 10xinnovation.de


Peter Wouda

Design Director
Volkswagen Group Future Center Europe GmbH

E peter.wouda@idz.de
W volkswagen.de




Oliver Merleker
Legal Adviser

Advocate and Notary
merlekerpartner

E oliver.merleker@idz.de
W advokat.de



Contact

IDZ | International Design Center Berlin
Hagelberger Straße 52
10965 Berlin
Germany

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
F +49 (0)30 61 62 321-19
E idz@idz.de



IDZ Team

Jutta Brinkschulte
Head of Operations

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E jutta.brinkschulte@idz.de

Ingrid Krauß
Head of Research

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ingrid.krauss@idz.de


Ake Rudolf
Head of Strategy

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E ake.rudolf@idz.de

Grit Fischer
Office Management

T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E grit.fischer@idz.de


Luisa Stibbe
Project Management
German Ecodesign Award
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E luisa.stibbe@idz.de

Joanna Simson
Project Management
UX Design Awards
T +49 30 61 62 321-0
E joanna.simson@idz.de


Jasmin Suhr
Project Management
German Ecodesign Award
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E jasmin.suhr@idz.de

Fabian Burns
Project Management
UX Design Awards
T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-0
E fabian.burns@ux-design-awards.com


Wilhelm Nöldeke
Media & Communications

T +49 (0)179 866 566-7
E wilhelm.noeldeke@idz.de



Jobs


Weitere Informationen

Internship


The IDZ is always looking for an intern (m/f/d) for a minimum of three and a maximum of six months to support the conception, organization, and implementation of various projects.

Three to six-month full-time internship (40 hours per week)

Remote & on location in Berlin Kreuzberg

Job Description (German)


IDZ members

introduce themselves


Anfang 2020 haben wir begonnen, in unserem monatlichen Newsletter ein IDZ-Mitglied des Monats vorzustellen.

Wir haben inzwischen vier dieser Beiträge auf der Website gesammelt, und hoffen, mit der Zeit einen interessanten Einblick in unsere Mitgliederstruktur zu geben.


Become a member!



The professional design excellence network


About IDZ



Design is an innovation driver for a future worth living.


50 Years IDZ